The 10th Klaudia Taev Competition for Young Opera Singers prizewinners 2017:

1st Prize - Abigail Levis (mezzo-soprano, USA)
2nd Prize - Taras Berezhansky (bass, Ukraine)
3rd Prize - Eszter Zemlényi (soprano, Hungary)

Laura Teivāne, (soprano, Latvia)
Modestas Sedlevičius (bariton, Lithuania)
Margarita Levchuk (soprano, Belarus)

The best "Ave Maria" - Modestas Sedlevičius [SEE HERE]
The audience favorite - Margarita Levchuk
Best accompanist - Ērika Apeine

Live from Pärnu: PromFest's finals

The 10th Klaudia Taev Competition for Young Opera Singers is getting ready for its final round. In December last year 246 singers from 38 countries entered the competition, 39 of which faced off in Pärnu this week.

On Friday evening the best of the best will take the stage for the competition's grand finale. ERR's online portals bring you a live broadcast from the concert in cooperation with ETV and Klassikaraadio. A separate program with interviews and comments will be aired by ETV on May 18.

The concert and live broadcast start at 7 p.m. local time.

The finalists are:

Laura Teivāne, Latvia 
Taras Berezhanskyy, Ukraine 
Abigail Levis, USA
Modestas Sedlevičius, Lithuania 
Margarita Levchuk, Belarus
Eszter Zemlényi, Hungary